Skip to content

YOYO Spitbraai’s – you need these guys

April 20, 2012

I was organising my big PINK 30th bash in February, and had set my little heart on having a catered spit braai.

I searched around and couldn’t find anything under R80 per head (and many MANY that were way above that!).. until I stumbled upon this website. I called the number and spoke to ‘yoyo‘. She gave me a quick quote… R68 per head! This included an extra salad over and above what I had been quoted by the other companies!! I asked her how on earth her quote was so much less than everybody else’s?! It seemed too good to be true. Yoyo just giggled politely over the phone…

  • Speak to Yolanda, also known as ‘yoyo’… she is SEN flippen SATIONALLY organised, and really put my mind at rest the week before the party. She will painstakingly explain all the finer details WITHOUT getting impatient or annoyed.

The guys arrived on time at the venue, set up and were no bother at all. They were also SO friendly and organised. An absolute pleasure to work with!

The boys at the braai. Fabulous service.

In the end I decided on: Garlic Breads Sweet Chilli Pasta Greek Salad Jacket Potatoes And INCLUDING the meat – this was R68 per head! Astounding value for money and AGREED ON BY ALL was the fact that this was an outstanding spit braai. I’ve already had friends requesting the company’s details from me.        

Best Dressed winners – Rob and Terence

Having such a competent team readying the food for all my guests made it all SO much

less stressful, and contributed significantly to the success of my 30th Birthday Party! 🙂

Yoyo Spitbraai W: http://www.yoyospitbraai.co.za E: info@yoyospitbraais.co.za/ yoyo@yoyospitbraai.co.za T: 0861111511

To receive my new posts via email – please click “SUBSCRIBE” in the top right corner on the HOME page

UPDATE – August 2015

Yoyo Spitbraai’s is still going strong. Cost effective and excellent service always. Their contact details have changed.

Here you go:

W: www.yoyospitbraai.co.za

E: info@yoyospitbraai.co.zayoyo@yoyospitbraai.co.za

T: 086 1001 510  /  081 5150 323

facebook HERE.

PLEASURE 🙂  xxx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Carey permalink
    April 20, 2012 11:47 pm

    The food was indeed a wonderful addition to the wonderfully pink 30th party! Thanks Jonesie for spoiling us!! Xxxx

  2. robhic permalink
    April 21, 2012 8:14 am

    Ahhh… Spitbraai. These generally fall into 2 categories, either absolutely amazing or worst meal choice ever. In the case of Yoyo’s fine fare, it’s a resounding WINNER!! The meat was fantastic and the accompaniments were plentiful and super tasty. In my ethanol fueled state of starvation, upon receiving my food, I suspect I may have cried a little tear of joy onto my plate…

  3. Anslin April permalink
    January 15, 2013 4:19 pm

    And so I met up with Amy again on 1 Dec. ’12 when she attended her friends’ birthday in Tamboerskloof. It was Yo Yo’s again doing the catering via myself. And again the reports were….wow!

    Thanks Amy for not missing out this time again!

Leave a Reply

